If you would like to edit the content of a published post for whatever reason, click the "All Posts" link in the "Posts" section of the left-hand menu on your dashboard. Find the post you would like to edit in the list of posts, which are ordered by publication date with the latest post at the top.
When you hover over the row of data for that post, a list of links will appear beneath the title of the post. Click the "Edit" link that appears first in this list to return to the "Edit Post" page. You can make all of the necessary changes and click the "Update" button to republish the post.
To delete a single post, click the "All Posts" link in the "Posts" section of the left-hand menu on your dashboard and find the post you would like to delete. Hover over the row of data for that post, and click the "Trash" link that appears beneath the post title. This will move the post to the trash, where it will stay until you restore it or delete it permanently.
When there are posts in the trash, you can view them by clicking the "Trash" link that appears above the list of posts on the "Posts" page. When you hover over the post row, you will see the options of either restoring the post or deleting it permanently.
To quickly update some of the metadata about a post, including the publication status, you can use the "Quick Edit" link that appears beneath the title of the post on the "Posts" page. In addition to most of the publishing options available on the "Edit Post" page, you have the option to allow or disallow comments and pings (also known as trackbacks). Be sure to click "Update" after making any changes.
This article was updated: 07/9/2013